Clarks Block and Odd Fellow Buildings

Clarks Block - The sign on the building gives all the information we need to know: "This great structure was first built by Nathaniel Clark in 1872, but burned in the fire of 1874. He immediately rebuilt the same design and added 80 foot wings on each end of the building. Originally, this building held all of Natick's town government offices and town meetings were held in Concert Hall located on the third floor. This richly detailed Victorian Italianate structure is a symbolic and unifying element of Natick's remarkably preserved 19th century character." Henry Wilson was also laid in state in the concert hall on the third floor of this building in 1875. 
Natick Patch as a great article about this local gem. Read it HERE.

Odd Fellows Hall - The Tackawanbait Lodge of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows was named for the town’s Native American minister, Reverand Daniel Takawambpait Founded in 1845, the Lodge utilized the upper floors of the Odd Fellows building constructed in 1887-1888 on the corner of Main and Pond Streets off Natick’s Town Common. 

Listen below to Maureen Sullivan's audio history on both of these magnificent buildings!